Do What You Love

16 02 2009

How many times have you heard the saying, “Do what you love and the money will come.”  Well, that is exactly what I am doing with this blog.  I love people. I love knowledge. I love writing. I love making others feel good. I love living a life of service. So why do I work as a financial analyst for this huge corporate entity that probably could care less about anything but investor profits? Survey says…money. I need to pay my mortgage (sorry, no bailout for me). I need to feed my child. I need health insurance. So what if my soul is suffering, if I feel depressed and unmotivated.

So what should I do about it? First, I have decided to go part-time. This will allow me to spend more time with my baby girl (who is growing up so fast) and give me time to do what I love. Case in point, this blog for starters. The down side is that my family has less money and I need to find ways to spend less (not that I was an extravagant spender, but we all spend a little beyond our means at times–the current mortgage crisis–anyone??). No one said doing what you love comes without sacrifice. Stay tuned for more updates on project “Doing what you love.”

Actions

Information

One response

3 06 2010
juiceitupfresh

Good for you! I’m trying to do more of what I love each day. Good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

