Where Would the World Be Without Music?

28 03 2009

Music. There is nothing else like it on earth. The way it frees your mind, pulses through your body, and makes you move. What would I do without music? How does music help you overcome or deal with fear, pain, and suffering. I wish I could go back in time and ask a slave or a Nazi prisoner what music means to them. What does music mean to you? I ‘d like to hear from you. All of you who read my blog, chime in and let me know why you love music. Namaste.

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 04 2009
Nancy H

I like to think I passed a love of music on to my son. James recorded an album in February, for the joy & challenge of it. Hear some cuts at http://www.myspace.com/jaugustus

22 04 2009
mrsscott

I think it is wonderful that you instilled a love of music in your son. My daughter is only 1 year old and she loves to dance. How wonderful to be able to dance, sing, and make music! For adults, music provides an outlet to the problems of everyday life. I will check out Jame’s album!

28 03 2009
Jeremy

Music is a transcending tool for me, freeing my mind and flowing energy in any way imaginable.

Leave a Reply

