Eat Your Veggies: I Tried It, Part 1

18 04 2009

I tried it. I tried it and me oh my, I liked it I liked it. Just give it a try.

Veggies taste delicious in the oven! Roasted fresh beets, garlic cloves, carrots, grape tomatoes, onions, and olive oil make for a sweet and succulent vegetable treat. I would not suggest it, unless I have tried it. Tonight was the second time I made roasted vegetables and each time blew me away.

It is so hard to eat healthy in today’s society of fast food and high-calorie sugary snacks. Especially since everyone is so busy. However, this is quick and easy. You can try many different combinations of vegetables. Just preheat the oven to 450 and layer the vegetables on a cookie tray (using tin foil for easy clean-up). Drizzle with olive oil or vinegar and some spices such as black pepper. Experiment with different spices to see what your family enjoys the most. Cook for 10 to 20 minutes depending on the thickness of the vegetables. I like mine soft and slightly blackened. The sugars come out so nicely. Let me know what variations you come up with.

Namaste.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 04 2009
Lynn Somerstein

I love roasted vegetables too, and make big batches to eat straight, or in salad, or with pasta. Cold or hot, it always taste great. And so easy to prepare.

18 04 2009
mrsscott

I will have to try it in pasta. That sounds delicious! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

