A Mother’s Recession Prayer

10 06 2009

Dear God,

Please continue to bless my family with food in our bellies, shoes on our feet, and a roof over our heads.

Please give me the strength to keep my cool in the face of financial hardship, especially in front of the kids.

Please give me strength to stay true to my convictions and virtue during these trying times.

Please help me to live in the moment and cherish every minute with those I love.

Please help me clear my mind and enjoy the silence.

Please help me treat my husband with love and compassion and not take my fears and sorrow out on him.

Please remind me to engage in play with my children, making everything we do a game and not a task.

Please help me embrace change, knowing that some things are not meant to be.

Please give me the strength to wake up and do it all over again.

With Love,

A Mother

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

